News 3rd June 2020.

June 3, 2020

President Cortizo looking at cabinet changes. Mask wearing compulsory by law.

News 2nd June 2020

June 2, 2020

After the first day of phase 2 & flying will not be the same for some time.

The news Monday 1st June 2020.

June 1, 2020

Covid-19 cases rising as we enter into next phase of “New Normal”

The news Friday 29th May 2020.

May 29, 2020

Tribunal Electoral extends validity of ID to 15 years. Lock-down eases Monday.

The news Thursday 28th May 2020.

May 28, 2020

Five day run of high contagion, Acodeco checks on sanitary prices.

The news Wednesday 27th May 2020.

May 27, 2020

Lock down eases and hydroxychloroquine  removed as treatment for Covid-19

The news Tuesday 26th May 2020.

May 26, 2020

Covid case numbers still going up. Courts way behind in cases.

Monday 25th May 2020.

May 25, 2020

Frustration on new normal opening and counterfeit money bust.

Friday 22nd May 2020.

May 22, 2020

Covid-19 update, truckers stuck at the border with Costa RIca get a means of passage.

Thursday 21st May 2020.

May 21, 2020

CSS under pressure. Airlines in for a hard time.

Wednesday 20th May 2020.

May 20, 2020

Trucks stuck at Panama/Costa Rica border.

The News from the Republic of Panama Tuesday 19th May 2020.

May 19, 2020

Government procurement and new procurement laws main topic of today.

The news from the Republic of Panama Monday 18th May 2020.

May 18, 2020

Keeping up to date on the news from the Republic of Panama.

The news from the Republic of Panama Friday 15th May 20

May 14, 2020

Panama has the strictest lock-down in the Americas, more fatalities and Airlines wait to restart operations

The news from the Republic of Panama 14th May 2020

May 14, 2020

Our daily look at some of the things relevant to us here in the Republic of Panama.